Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-16-2013, 05:30 AM

605 posts, read 2,156,250 times

Advertisements

I've never had a job with security. Always at will on both parts. I have a Masters Degree and always give my 100%+ with whatever job I've had. Let's say, I make my own job security. I'm so sick of the mentality that workers should have job security.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-16-2013, 06:40 AM

11,337 posts, read 11,120,432 times
Precisely. A job is not a right or an entitlement. It is simply a human relationship. And it is always temporary and dependent upon the economic conditions that affect each party. The government needs to get out of this relationship. It needs to be free for both parties. Either should be able to terminate it for any or no reason. We have oversocialized this relationship to the detriment of our economy and our society.

The school bus drivers who are striking should be fired and replaced.

Old 01-16-2013, 06:50 AM

3,984 posts, read 7,111,221 times
Well thanks to the de-unionization of America with millions of dollars of corporate lobbying, job security is a thing of the past like growth in wages and good benefits. As usual, Marc supports our race to the bottom.

Old 01-16-2013, 07:10 AM

188 posts, read 192,155 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by EBWick View Post