Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Current Events
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-29-2014, 11:01 AM

240 posts, read 252,251 times

Advertisements

I'm not surprised by the verdict. There was no evidence against Wilson. There was no reason to send him to trial. The prosecuting attorney knew he had no case, so he didn't want the grand jury voting to send it there.

Old 11-29-2014, 11:02 AM

19,718 posts, read 10,116,302 times
I worked in a factory for 4 years where both races got along with each other for the most part. But when it came to racism, there were just as many racist blacks as racist whites.

Old 11-29-2014, 11:15 AM

8,726 posts, read 7,410,086 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
I think the change needs to be: instead of reaching for a gun reach for a tazer or mace. Just my two cents.

All these people dying by police fire and it could have been avoided with the simple use of non-lethal weapons, such as mace.
If you even read the jury documents, you would see why Wilson did not use mace or reach for his taser (he did not have a taser).

Deadly force is used when there is a deadly force situation, grabbing a gun in an attempt to get it from the cop is a deadly force situation, this is standard in all law enforcement and the military.

Old 11-29-2014, 11:18 AM

3,739 posts, read 4,634,419 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChessieMom View Post
Well I have to say that I find that really odd. I don't know a SINGLE white person that does NOT speak out against them. I mean really, I don't.