Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-14-2009, 08:56 AM

1,049 posts, read 3,791,567 times

Advertisements

Hmm... I just started a new job last week and realized it's not what I was truly looking for. In other words, I can do it, but it's going to bore me to death So I'm going to start looking again while this one continues to be unfulfilling LOL

I have an MBA and a JD... never practiced, but would like to find a nice synergy between the two specialties. My background is corporate (GM, IBM) IT and quality... but I'm not sure of a good way to fit the law in there without actually having to practice. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-14-2009, 09:23 AM

11,887 posts, read 36,928,893 times
You could work in the legal department of just about any company. We had a Lawyer on our writing team while I was at one large corporation. Also, Legal had to review and approve any of our documents before they were published.

Old 01-14-2009, 10:38 AM

14,725 posts, read 33,379,000 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabbcat View Post
Hmm... I just started a new job last week and realized it's not what I was truly looking for. In other words, I can do it, but it's going to bore me to death So I'm going to start looking again while this one continues to be unfulfilling LOL