Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Western North Carolina
 [Register]
Western North Carolina The Mountain Region including Asheville
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-08-2012, 12:21 PM

12 posts, read 16,880 times

Advertisements

Hey Everyone...My husband and I are considering moving to the Asheville, NC area come next year around June or a couple of months after that. I have been reading so many negative posts about the area, meaning, no jobs, high rent rates, not being able to rent a home there.

I work in the Medical Field as a Medical Biller / Office Manager where I am at now. My husband works in the automotive parts sales as a Manager. I have heard on here that Asheville is a Health/Touristy area which is just fine by me and my husband. Also, I have read on here that it is laid back/hippie style. We are both very laid back maybe hippie as well to a point.

My question is what area of Asheville are good areas to rent homes or the like? I do not want the bad areas of Asheville and not the very expensive areas either. Are there other little towns that might have a better selection of rental homes available? Is there a website where I can go and look at to see rental homes that are not from a Realtor?

I would like some positive feedback on Asheville...not discouraging words..lol..

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and any helpful information that you can give us will be very much appreciated.
Cecilia
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-08-2012, 09:47 PM

1,355 posts, read 2,695,634 times
Quote: