Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-13-2007, 04:12 PM

351 posts, read 770,565 times

Advertisements

I know this was posted about a year ago; but, I'm looking for recent opinions...

Which cell phone carrier seems to be the most reliable in the Wake Forest/North Raleigh area?

I've had some customer service issues with Verizon; but the service has been reliable. I would appreciate other opinions now that my contract is up and I'm a free agent.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-13-2007, 05:12 PM

3,124 posts, read 12,671,364 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by byebyenortheast View Post
I know this was posted about a year ago; but, I'm looking for recent opinions...

Which cell phone carrier seems to be the most reliable in the Wake Forest/North Raleigh area?

I've had some customer service issues with Verizon; but the service has been reliable. I would appreciate other opinions now that my contract is up and I'm a free agent.
We have Sprint and have no issues. We cancelled our landline so we do depend on our cells for everything.

Old 11-13-2007, 05:28 PM

120 posts, read 206,381 times
Default We have Sprint currently and they aren't very good at all

I have had Alltell for work for many years and rarely had any issue. Alltel has the most broadband coverage for the state. If your mainly around Wake Forest and Raleigh, than Sprint should be ok. We like Alltel due to the "my circle" option.