Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-19-2013, 08:13 PM

7 posts, read 11,735 times

Advertisements

My wife and I will be retiring to the R,D,C area after much research . She is a retired educator and I am a marriage and family therapist .Does any one have some suggestions as to where the best place to build a home in the 300 k range.?We are looking to build a ranch style home. At this point in our lives we are avoiding the 55 plus developments . The other issue is that since we will be new and have no family or friends in the area we would love to be in a development where we can meet new people . By the way, we are moving from the Erie pa area where we get 180 inches of snow ,lake affect .
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-19-2013, 09:53 PM

36,499 posts, read 54,108,088 times
We looked for lots in Chapel Hill 3.5 years ago and simply could not find anything. Very expensive here because of the top notch schools but there are some places with Chapel Hill address but not in school district where you might find a pre existing ranch.

Old 01-20-2013, 05:43 AM

4,265 posts, read 11,427,763 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffnjudy1 View Post