Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-26-2012, 08:38 AM

19 posts, read 41,089 times

Advertisements

Hi,
We are looking at the possibility of moving to either Cary or Chapel Hill next summer. My husband is in IT and I am an accountant. We are getting tired of sky rocketing home prices in MD.

2 of the areas we are interested in are Cary and Chapel Hill. The following are our priorities.

(1) Very good public schools- My kids will be in 1st grade next year
(2) Proximity to work
(3) Peaceful, safe neighborhoods to raise our kids
(4) Decent homes for 350- 400k
(5) Cultural diversity since we are Asians

Which of these two areas are better for each criteria?

Any help is greatly appreciated.
Nisha
[SIZE=3] [/SIZE]
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-26-2012, 08:39 AM

4,477 posts, read 11,617,023 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nisha125 View Post
(2) Proximity to work
Where will you be working?

Old 10-26-2012, 08:44 AM

612 posts, read 1,279,925 times
Quote:

What do you consider a "decent" home to be?

Old 10-26-2012, 08:50 AM

19 posts, read 41,089 times
He will be working in Raleigh and a decent home for us would be 4 bedroom 2500- 3000 sq. FT

Thank you

Old 10-26-2012, 08:54 AM

4,598 posts, read 10,152,532 times