Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-05-2010, 08:40 AM

49 posts, read 179,381 times

Advertisements

I've been wanting to go to this event for the past 5 years. I'm a new resident to Las Vegas and was shocked to find out the event is NOT open to the public. You have to be in the electronics industry as an employee or an owner to attend. That really hurt my feelings LOL!

Can anybody provide any info on how I can attend this event. I'm willing to pay but don't really have much to offer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-05-2010, 09:17 AM

12,686 posts, read 36,340,514 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by D.A.Lobo View Post
I've been wanting to go to this event for the past 5 years. I'm a new resident to Las Vegas and was shocked to find out the event is NOT open to the public. You have to be in the electronics industry as an employee or an owner to attend. That really hurt my feelings LOL!

Can anybody provide any info on how I can attend this event. I'm willing to pay but don't really have much to offer.
It has never been open to the public. However, I don't know if they still do this, but there used to be a way to buy the products they demonstrate after conventions like this one. Sometimes it's just not worth it to pack everything up and ship it back to the factory.

Old 01-05-2010, 10:17 AM

3,683 posts, read 9,857,373 times