Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-09-2009, 01:07 PM

18 posts, read 148,057 times

Advertisements

Hello,

Has anyone on this forum got their teaching credentials with the Clark County School District via the ARL process? If so, what was your experience with it?

I am considering doing this (I have a bachelor's in history and want to turn that into a job that is easily transferable to other areas should I choose to leave Las Vegas in the future) and will be attending an orientation for the program next week. Just looking to hear about experiences that others have had with this program.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-09-2009, 01:40 PM

317 posts, read 1,091,424 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewVegasGuy View Post
a job that is easily transferable to other areas should I choose to leave Las Vegas in the future
While you may be able to obtain a Nevada teaching license via an alternative route, it may be difficult to get a teaching license in another state unless they have a similar alternative route.

Old 10-09-2009, 02:58 PM

239 posts, read 642,769 times
You would be a fool to go to work for CCSD. Pay cuts are coming, make no mistake about it. They can't really tax people, who are out of work.

Old 10-09-2009, 03:09 PM

18 posts, read 148,057 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaunespinoza View Post
You would be a fool to go to work for CCSD. Pay cuts are coming, make no mistake about it. They can't really tax people, who are out of work.