Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-23-2007, 06:00 PM

36 posts, read 164,352 times

Advertisements

I've been renting in Dallas for nearly two years and am ready to buy a starter home in the range of $100,000-$125,000. Where are the best starter home neighborhoods in the Dallas metro???

I'm open to really any area within a 40-minute commute of Dallas, but reasonably close to a DART rail/bus station is a must. I'm single, no kids. I want a property that is in a nice, clean neighborhood that will gain value over the years. I'm willing and able to fix-up and update. Character (hardwoods, etc.) is preferred but not necessary. I will consider newer too.

I love Lakewood and Lake Highlands, but the houses seem to be way out of my range. I've found some beautiful, character-filled homes near the Dallas Athletic Club, but the other side of the street (or in some cases, a few houses down) has many abandoned homes.

Your advice is appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-24-2007, 01:35 AM
cj6

25 posts, read 144,889 times
Earthy,