Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Colorado Springs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-27-2009, 03:02 PM

128 posts, read 437,871 times

Advertisements

Hello, I have been reading the forums here on City-Data a lot over the past two weeks since I was unexpectedly laid off. I have been considering a move to Colorado for a few years now and was in the process of trying to save up enough money to make a smooth transition when I was given the bad news.

After discussing it with my gf we have decided that now is the time to pack up and give it a shot. I have enough money to move and pay my bills for the first month as well as give an $800 deposit on housing as well as two month's rent. Not the worst situation but not the best either...the severence pay, unused vacation pay, and tax refunds are going to go a long way in addition to what I have saved.