Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Renting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-03-2013, 05:36 PM

7 posts, read 23,336 times

Advertisements

I have been renting one side of a duplex for almost 3 years. The neighbor on the other side is a nice guy and kind of "helps" the landlord out here -- small maintenance things, the yard, etc, in exchange for a little lower rent. He's been here a long time.

My landlord called me Wednesday about having my shower redone totally -- it really needs it. We agreed to have it started on Thursday, and I would leave the extra key with the guy who does it (she has couple guys that handle all of our repairs), as I was going out of town. I am the only one with keys to my apartment, my landlord has told me. Great timing since I would be without a shower for a bit -- he would be here Thurs, Fri, Sun and Mon.