Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-29-2007, 11:45 AM

11 posts, read 82,558 times

Advertisements

I am a student at Kansas State University and am looking to take part in an exchange-type program at either Oregon State or Oregon. I was just wondering if anybody had an opinion on either college/town one way or the other. Really, just any information would be helpful! Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-29-2007, 01:43 PM

152 posts, read 878,377 times
I am definitely partial to U of O because I am a duck. My experience at the University of Oregon was great, student body is very friendly, tons of school spirit, AND Eugene is a great college town.

As far as academics go, it really depends on what you are studying. If you happen to be studying engineering or agriculture then you'll have to be a Beaver Believer at OSU. If you are studying any liberal arts, journalism, or business, then definitely U of O. Oregon has really strong business, journalism, and education departments. I would also say that in Kansas there is probably also more name recognition of the Oregon Ducks.

So thats my vote. And the town of Eugene has a lot more variety for college students than Corvallis. If you are set on going to school in the state of Oregon , then UofO is the flagship.

Old 05-29-2007, 02:04 PM

540 posts, read 2,174,190 times