Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 12:43 PM

5 posts, read 14,945 times

Advertisements

Can someone in the group help me figure this out.
I am a physician and I have a 7 year old and a 3.5 year old kid. Ee are trying to move. I am looking at an opportunity in Winchester, VA, but we want to live close to Leesburg, VA. Other option is Berryville, VA. Can some one who lives there give me an opinion.
1)What may be the best bet, live in Berryville, VA, be close to work and to Leesburg and possibly pay less in taxes and home prices or just live in Leesburg, VA and commute. Also from the perspective of schools and quality of life!

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-25-2011, 01:35 PM

2,380 posts, read 4,515,042 times
What is in Leesburg that you need to be close to? How often would you be visiting that? it's maybe 40-45 minutes between Winchester and Leesburg, so if you need to be in Leesburg 1x a week or less, Winchester is better.

Old 01-25-2011, 02:35 PM

5 posts, read 14,030 times
Default come to leesburg!

only because *we* are!