Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Northeastern Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Northeastern Pennsylvania Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Pocono area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-01-2008, 01:02 PM

4 posts, read 11,134 times

Advertisements

I am a soon-to-be college grad who just got a job offer from Boyds Mills Press in Honesdale, PA. I'm from the Pittburgh area. Can anyone tell me what Honesdale and the surrounding areas are REALLY like? Anything for people my age to do? What kind of housing/apartments are available? Any advice would be much appreciated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-01-2008, 01:31 PM

703 posts, read 1,550,789 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by gator17 View Post
I am a soon-to-be college grad who just got a job offer from Boyds Mills Press in Honesdale, PA. I'm from the Pittburgh area. Can anyone tell me what Honesdale and the surrounding areas are REALLY like? Anything for people my age to do? What kind of housing/apartments are available? Any advice would be much appreciated
ScranBarre can tell you anything you want to know.

But in my own experience, it's a pretty rural area. You're about 30-40 minutes from either the Mall at Steamtown or the Viewmont Mall, just to give you a rough estimate of your proximity to the downtown or retail areas.

Old 05-01-2008, 01:41 PM

620 posts, read 2,061,304 times