Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2012, 03:44 PM

2 posts, read 7,742 times

Advertisements

Hey Guys,

I am a young professional who is relocating to Queens/Brooklyn from Rochester. I was wondering if anyone could give me a list of neighborhoods in Queens/Brooklyn that are very safe and fun for a male in their early 20's. Money is not an issue right now so if someone could provide some information for me that would be awesome. Suburban or urban neighborhoods, it does not matter.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2012, 04:05 PM

43,749 posts, read 44,521,335 times
In Queens, Astoria & Forest Hills.
In Brooklyn, Brooklyn Heights & Park Slope.

Old 01-24-2012, 05:09 PM

400 posts, read 984,312 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgushue View Post
Hey Guys,

I am a young professional who is relocating to Queens/Brooklyn from Rochester. I was wondering if anyone could give me a list of neighborhoods in Queens/Brooklyn that are very safe and fun for a male in their early 20's. Money is not an issue right now

Thanks
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Park Slope, Brooklyn

Hunters Point, QUeens
Astoria, QUeens.

Lets see how fast Money is not an issue right now lasts. Let us know.

Old 01-24-2012, 06:15 PM

12,340 posts, read 26,158,795 times