Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Myrtle Beach - Conway area
 [Register]
Myrtle Beach - Conway area Horry County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-20-2008, 12:06 PM

1,028 posts, read 3,086,192 times

Advertisements

I have submitted several posts about me and the wife's plans to move to the MB area, and after much research and input from locals, we are pretty well set on it. I am a social worker, so wherever I work I will be needing to do quite a bit of driving, as a lot of it is outreach based. When we move, do you think we will have trouble locating resources? I will need to know how to locate the various social service agencies, social security building, DHR, mental health hospitals, shelters, etc. The beach areas and highways/routes leading to them seem self-explanatory, but we did not do any real in-depth exploring of the major business routes, downtown areas, etc. Thanks for any input, as you all have been quite helpful thus far.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-20-2008, 03:20 PM

4,343 posts, read 14,790,289 times
Very easy. There are only a handful of major hwys and the rest is simple. The only problem that I have found is that in some rural areas, GPS, maps and online maps can't keep up with new roads that are added all the time. I have been lost quite a few times because of wrong directions I obtained off the internet and even my GPS.

You had said you were considering Conway....if you decide to move there and work in MB there are a couple hwys you can take depending on what part of town you will be.