Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 12:28 PM

3 posts, read 10,572 times

Advertisements

I am a 27yr old professional single male moving to the Houston area soon for a new job, I will be working in the Sugarland area and was wondering about the surrounding neighborhoods and which ones are better than others. I am very active and love the outdoors (fishing, boating, hiking) so an area where that would be an option would be great, a good social scene would be nice too. Anything about the area you think I need to know would be great as well, I am coming from a beach town in NC and would like to know what to expect.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2010, 12:57 PM

867 posts, read 2,977,323 times
I'm from Sugar Land and I'm only there from time to time to visit my folks. Overall, Sugar Land (IMHO) is a family community. There is one club/sports bar there at Town Center called Loggia, which is my favorite place to hang and is arguably the premier night-spot in Sugar Land. http://www.loggiasugarland.com/

Other places of interest--
Baker's Street -- also in Town Center
Pennison's Pub -- off of Hwy 6 & Settlers Way
Luke's Billiards -- off of Hwy 6

That's about it. I'm sure there are others, but those are the main night-spots that I know of. For real night-life, you go to Houston.