Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-07-2010, 11:02 PM

7,084 posts, read 14,859,038 times

Advertisements

I was/am a Dupont Brat, lived in Newark for a couple of years in the early 60's. Far and away, Newark was the best place we ever lived, good people, great schools, loved the weather. I have recently been in touch with one of my old childhood friends, got him to come down to N.C. and do some fishing, we caught a lot of fish, that's kinda normal down here. I was a student at Newark High when Kennedy was assasinated-yeah----that makes me a semi-old fart. Just a few names click in what is left of my brain, Guiberson, Mace, Scanlon, I lived in Windy Hills. If anyone there recognizes any of the above names, tell them I said "Hi", Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-08-2010, 06:16 AM

4,726 posts, read 11,976,996 times
If I may ask, where in NC do you live and how would you compare life in your part of NC with Delaware? In terms of seasonal weather, nature, popular culture, whatever else.

Old 01-08-2010, 06:30 AM

12,054 posts, read 23,343,362 times
Was one of your friend's Wayne Guiberson?

Old 01-08-2010, 07:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SXMGirl View Post
Was one of your friend's Wayne Guiberson?
No, it was Stan Guiberson.

Old 01-08-2010, 07:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorjef View Post
If I may ask, where in NC do you live and how would you compare life in your part of NC with Delaware? In terms of seasonal weather, nature, popular culture, whatever else.