Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Columbia area
 [Register]
Columbia area Columbia - Lexington - Irmo
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-01-2012, 08:34 AM

8 posts, read 9,907 times

Advertisements

Good morning everyone,

In a couple of months my wife and I are moving to Columbia. I currently work as a Dialysis RN in a very large teaching hospital and before that I worked as a clinic informatics nurse (computer nurse, LOL) for a very large (I traveled to over 120 hospital) hopsital network.

Since I am most likely going to be working in a hospital while going back to school I am trying to get a feel for the hospitals in the area. Which do you like, who would you say gives the best care and which ones seem to have the happiest employees? I am mostly trying to find out where to work.

Thanks for your help,

Last edited by New_to_SC; 09-01-2012 at 10:00 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-01-2012, 01:25 PM

6,830 posts, read 16,583,564 times
Different hospitals have different specialties. Palmetto Richland is the largest and has the level one trauma center - there are also 2 locations of Providence Hospital, Palmetto Health Baptist, Lexington Medical Center, Moncrief Army Hospital and the VA Hospital. Palmetto Richland is also building a 2nd hospital in Northwest Columbia.

Old 09-01-2012, 02:21 PM

8 posts, read 9,907 times
Thanks for the info!!

Old 09-02-2012, 01:59 PM

26 posts, read 49,144 times
Default Hospital Review