Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-07-2007, 06:09 PM

1 posts, read 3,273 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone,
I am new to City-Data! This place seems really cool and I hope to get some good advice here! I am from DC and have been living here for about 20 years, ever since college. I am turning 40 next year and I am getting an itch for a new life. I have always dreamed of living in Colorado and to be surrounded by ski resorts. I have just started researching towns. Where would be a good place to call home that is close to Steamboat and other resorts? I want to rent an apartment at first and then buy a home later on to retire in. I am nervous but itchy to start a new life! Any and all advice of where to relocate would help in my decision!
Thanks!!!

Shelley
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-07-2007, 07:00 PM

26,229 posts, read 49,095,067 times
While you wait for specific replies, consider using our Search Tool with keywords like: Steamboat or Vail or Aspen

There's been a lot written along these lines in the past and can be dug out with a quick search. Advanced Search is best, it turned up several hits with this one having good info: https://www.city-data.com/forum/color...lp-please.html

Old 11-07-2007, 08:07 PM

5,528 posts, read 12,682,760 times