Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Coastal North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-14-2008, 06:03 PM

20 posts, read 79,649 times

Advertisements

Does anyone have any information about Ahoskie,NC?
I am a helthcare professional considering moving to that area, I enjoy rural living and small towns.
Any comments???

Thank you.
Solis
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-15-2008, 01:59 PM

6 posts, read 43,296 times
hello my wife is also in the healthcare field, my mother lives about 15 min away from ahoskie,they do have some nursing homes and hospitals,my wife is with kindred healthcare so she can transfer her job.alot of kindred all over nc, we are relocating there ourselves, We have done alot of research.It will be either greenville nc or rocky mount,so far you can go into there news paper Reflector.com which will take you into many sites for jobs and also careerbuilder.com my wife has found a great dael on those sites.Ahoskie is not bad that is where we go when we visit my mother.as far as jobs it is trying to move upscale,the pay is not very good in the ahoskie area or what research we have done so far,the better paying jobs for medical are greensboro,greenville,some in rocky mount area.We are relocating in about 2 weeks or so, My wife has already had job offers,hoping to transfer.But??? your bigger cities pay better and live on the outskirt of town.hope i was some help.

Old 04-16-2008, 03:48 PM

Hello just to let you know some info here,As i said before.My wife is in the medical field,