Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Charleston area
 [Register]
Charleston area Charleston - North Charleston - Mt. Pleasant - Summerville - Goose Creek
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-18-2011, 03:02 PM

4 posts, read 18,073 times

Advertisements

Hello, I like many am looking into moving to the Charleston area. I have been researching areas to live and am interested in Summerville, Mount Pleasant, West Ashley and James Island. I am a nurse and will be a Nurse Practitioner when I move down there. More than likely I will be working at a high needs clinic in the North Charleston area and was hoping I could get some realistic commute times from the different areas (particularly from Summerville since the others seem pretty comparable).

I currently live in N. VA, DC area and going against rush hour traffic it takes well over an hour (once last week 1hr50m) to go 30 miles to work, lets just say Im over that! I would like a commute that is 30 minutes or less in rush hour. Thanks in advance for all your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-18-2011, 07:26 PM

4,281 posts, read 12,666,640 times
For those that know traffic, Charleston traffic is sissy traffic. That said, you need to more specific as from to and when.

I would say from places you mentioned less then 30 minutes on a good day, less then one hour even on a really bad day.

Old 12-18-2011, 08:36 PM

7,934 posts, read 17,327,603 times