Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-10-2012, 07:00 PM

307 posts, read 982,744 times

Advertisements

Greetings. I am inquiring your opinions on which city, metro, or general area is be best for quantity and quality of live blues, country and varaitions of rock? I am a musician and have been planning a return to CA to live, which is where I have lived most of my life, and want to live where there is a vibrant and fervant LIVE MUSIC CULTURE.

I have strongly considered Austin, TX but really desire to live in my home state. I lived in the Sacramento area but don't desire to relocate to that area. I want to be involved with music on a professional/active level within the genres I mentioned above. Please provide as much info and advice as possible, and feel free to ask questions.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-10-2012, 09:57 PM

6,664 posts, read 30,655,562 times
This is one of those cases you need to plan on a day job.
Musicians are a dime a dozen. My wife was recently paid near $50 a set for a play. She was just getting her feet wet in her old county.

You have to pay your dues dude.

Old 07-11-2012, 08:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferretkona View Post
This is one of those cases you need to plan on a day job.
Musicians are a dime a dozen. My wife was recently paid near $50 a set for a play. She was just getting her feet wet in her old county.

You have to pay your dues dude.