Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Austin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-12-2007, 11:44 AM

16 posts, read 78,463 times

Advertisements

Hi I am new to Austin and considering to buy house and saw this forum is very helpful. I will be working in Round Rock area.
What will be a good community/neighbourhood to buy new house.
Living in Round Rock will be less communte and good school district but I have heard houses in Round Rock does not appreciate. Is this true?
Will Round Rock not appreciate even if overall Austin city appreciate? Please advice. Commute upto 45 minutes is acceptable.

I would definitely want my house to appreciate. What will be good neighbourhood from appreciation point of view in Austin.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-12-2007, 12:55 PM

575 posts, read 2,495,965 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinNewGuy View Post
Hi I am new to Austin and considering to buy house and saw this forum is very helpful. I will be working in Round Rock area.
What will be a good community/neighbourhood to buy new house.
Living in Round Rock will be less communte and good school district but I have heard houses in Round Rock does not appreciate. Is this true?
Will Round Rock not appreciate even if overall Austin city appreciate? Please advice. Commute upto 45 minutes is acceptable.

I would definitely want my house to appreciate. What will be good neighbourhood from appreciation point of view in Austin.