Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-09-2009, 12:22 PM

890 posts, read 1,649,466 times

Advertisements

my future roomate and i have been contemplating a move to the atlanta area for a few months now. She will mostly likely work in kennesaw and i would like to work for the same company as she. However, we are both coming from a city up north and we still want to be close to the city. So after doing some research, we have both settled on the sandy springs/dunwoody or doraville/chamblee area. How are the commute times for these places to Kennesaw?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-09-2009, 03:54 PM

8,862 posts, read 17,483,637 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by futureATLien View Post
my future roomate and i have been contemplating a move to the atlanta area for a few months now. She will mostly likely work in kennesaw and i would like to work for the same company as she. However, we are both coming from a city up north and we still want to be close to the city. So after doing some research, we have both settled on the sandy springs/dunwoody or doraville/chamblee area. How are the commute times for these places to Kennesaw?
There are several posters who will have more specific FYI for you.

The commute from the areas you mentioned --Sandy Springs, Dunwoody and Chamblee/Doraville is definitely possible. There have been recent posts about construction currently in progress on a segment of ??400/nearby main roads that may make timing of commutes to and from work/home critical.