Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-01-2008, 12:17 AM

9 posts, read 76,130 times

Advertisements

Hello
I am moving to Atlanta in January and I dont really want to rent so I am looking for a condo in any of the best buildings in Midtown Atlanta.
I am a young professional (25 years old) who wants a one bed/one bathroom apartment. I kindly ask to please help me by giving me a list of the best condo buildings in Midtown Atlanta so I can start making some phone calls and getting some appointments, I live in Miami and wont be able to travel until late December so I urgently need some help from any one who knows about the Midtown area and of course its buildings. Thank you very much!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-01-2008, 04:53 AM

3,972 posts, read 12,680,911 times
You need to understand that just like Miami if you buy a condo now you may be stuck with it for years to come. Most buildings in ATL (especially the newer ones) have caps on the percentage of units that can be rented, so if you find you need to move on, for whatever reason, you could be stuck with an empty condo.

You can actually rent a condo pretty easily.