Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico > Albuquerque
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-26-2009, 07:05 PM

7 posts, read 11,987 times

Advertisements

I am an artist that has my work displayed in a company's showroom. Recently, a customer came in, picked up my business card and I got some work from them, great. I asked the person if they dealt with anyone directly, and they said they did not; they just picked up a card. I am a person of integrity and wanted to thank the company for having my work displayed by sending a check, which in fact I did. The check, (which was written to the person that invited me there,) cleared a week ago and I have not received a thank you in the form of a quick e-mail, phone call, or card. This bothers me because I find it very inconsiderate. . .how should I handle this tactfully? I can't just let this slide.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-26-2009, 07:09 PM

605 posts, read 1,845,462 times
well why would you send them a check? thats like if you went to a farm, bought a truckload of apples to your restaurant, and then the farmer sent you money back? Why wouldn't you just reduce the price in the first place.
but i agree it was rude. but i do not suggest doing anything, otherwise they'll spread bad things about you around.

Old 03-26-2009, 07:16 PM

429 posts, read 1,479,615 times