Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-04-2009, 02:20 PM

4,289 posts, read 10,783,001 times

Advertisements

Seeing nice condo's as cheap as $50,000 online. Are these livable places? Would i be able to get a nice condo within 1.5 miles distance of the beach for $75,000?

How difficult is it to get a job? I have a college degree in Economics and experience working at retail banks, but i am open to any type of work.

If anyone knows any apt's in the area that would be willing to do month to month lease it would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-04-2009, 02:31 PM

1,708 posts, read 4,404,660 times
you can find month to months on Craigslist once in awhile.
the 50k apts are surprisingly nice. (some of them) I've shown a few that if I was in that price point I wouldn't mind living in them. Casablanca in Boynton is close to the beach. They are tough to get financed there though...
Job's are a little harder right now, but with economy in the tank they're tough in most places.

Old 09-04-2009, 02:36 PM

4,289 posts, read 10,783,001 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylinet View Post
you can find month to months on Craigslist once in awhile.
the 50k apts are surprisingly nice. (some of them) I've shown a few that if I was in that price point I wouldn't mind living in them. Casablanca in Boynton is close to the beach. They are tough to get financed there though...