Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-28-2011, 10:52 PM

1 posts, read 6,099 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am a 30 year old single, gay man, from Cape Cod, MA. I am looking to move to either PA or PT, sometime between Sept./Nov. 2011. I currently work in the Hotel industry, so I am not terribly stressing on finding a job in either place.
I have been researching both places. PT seems most like a Cape Cod, Town-which I am trying to get away from. Though PA is larger. I like the idea of being a few hours from anything. Being a ferry ride away from Victoria intrigues me too.
I am an adventurous type, Im sure i will be able to survive in either place. I don't care so much for the political aspects of either place, rather-what does a place like PA/PT offer a young person? I would like to go back to school & PA has a college!
Any and all feedback would be great. I enjoy small towns, I love exploring the wilderness-maybe joining the towns beautification council would be fun. I am looking to start a new chapter in my life.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-04-2011, 10:47 AM

121 posts, read 292,501 times
Smile Port Angeles might be it.