Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-12-2012, 09:05 AM

2 posts, read 3,692 times

Advertisements

Anyone have any experience with a reckless driving by speed charge in Campbell county? I'm a Maryland driver and was caught doing 84 in a 65 (thought i was going slower but speeding none the less) and got my summons for the 46.2.862. I've talked to some lawyers but am not getting a good feeling about getting it reduced. I have no excuses (other than maybe the speedo cal which isn't going to be more than 3 mph off). I have a clean Maryland record and definitely not a habitual speeder if that helps. I assume that conviction of a criminal misdemeanor will affect my job and future mortgage application. Any experiences or information with Campbell county would be great.

On a side note, the crime doesn't seem to fit the potential punishment. Why is Virginia giving criminal misdemeanors to non criminals? I almost feel like a DUI would have been better than reckless driving, at least I'd know what to expect.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-12-2012, 04:34 PM

7,670 posts, read 14,263,651 times