Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Toledo
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-27-2007, 03:30 PM

1 posts, read 6,693 times

Advertisements

Dear forum coleagues,

I am a physician in training, starting my medical residency in Toledo at the end of June, and I am looking for a sincere advice from fellow Toledoans regarding housing. We will be moving from Washington DC area, and are planning on renting a house/town home or condo.
I will be rotating between Toledo Hospital, St. Vincent Medical Center and Medical University of Toledo. My husband and I are a mature couple in the late 30's, no kids, but have a dog, a clean, friendly and house trained Golden Retriever.
Based on our needs, and from what I have red so far, it looks like the best options for us would be Old Orchard or Ottawa Hills. However, I would really appreciate sincere advice and opinions. Here is what we are looking for:
1.Safety - this is the most important.
2.MUST be pet friendly, our dog is part of the family...
3.MUST have enclosed back yard or porch (for the dog...)
4.MUST have garage.
5.WOULD LIKE to be within 10 miles or less from work.
We are not looking for a big property and don't have a need for a certain size, safety and location is what matters most. We are looking for a nice and clean home, and are ready to pay a little extra for an upscale house.
If you happen to have a property for rent or you can refer us to a relocation agent, please do let us know. Thanks in advance for your advice!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-28-2007, 09:04 AM