Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Jose
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 09:04 PM

2 posts, read 6,273 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone. I am new to this place. I have been sitting around moping for the past few weeks now. I currently live in Cleveland Ohio. I can not stand it here anymore! With an average of only 60-70 sunny days a year and over 200 cloudy days...I AM DONE.

I need some help with relocating questions.

A little about myself. My name is Mike and I am 23. I currently work as a part time legal assistant-paralegal for a law firm. I have an associates degree as a a paralegal. I am looking to move to CA or somewhere nice with LOW crime and sunshine. I did some google searching and San Jose poped up. I know most of you will be from the area so now I need your help in helping me pick an area that would most suite me.

1) I am looking for a job as a legal assistant. (where would I start looking in the area....does anyone know if there is a high demand for that?)

2) My boyfriend is a tow truck driver, is there a demand-for this area. Will he have issues getting a job. (going along with this....is San Jose a gay friendly area?)

3) We would probally have to start off in an apartment...what are the names of some good ones (and areas they are located).....What is the cost on average for this....