Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 12:34 AM

693 posts, read 1,502,159 times

Advertisements

Delaine Mathieu posted this on her facebook page.

I love what I do for a living. Being a tv news reporter is extremely rewarding and fullfilling..and I'm so proud to be one. But on days like today, I wish I could just be like everyone else and simply turn off the tv. Sometimes, the news is just too painful to hear..much less, report. Today, a 22-year-old mother stabbed her own children, only 1 and 3 years old, to death. Police say they were found lying together, shoulder to shoulder, on their beds. When reporters asked the mother why she did it -- she told them to f-off..not a hint of remorse in her eyes. I'd ask how in the hell something so evil like that can happen...but I know the answer: it just does. I've reported similar stories a hundred times throughout my career...but nowhere more than San Antonio. One viewer asked me if SA was becoming the child killing capital of the nation. I don't know how to reply. My only hope is that, by reporting these stories, someone who has the ability to change things...will be listening.
Thanks for letting me vent, my friends. Below, is my blog on child abuse.--- Delaine Mathieu

Hell is for Children | WOAI.COM: San Antonio News