Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach
 [Register]
Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach St. Lucie, Martin, and Indian River counties (Treasure Coast)
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-31-2008, 05:15 PM

10 posts, read 29,384 times

Advertisements

My wife and myself are coming down to look at houses in the palm city\stuart area in march. We are relocating with our 3 (elementary school aged) children and are looking for some insight on the area? Shes a RN and Im a teacher. any info is appreciated. thank you in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-31-2008, 05:32 PM

8,893 posts, read 4,542,946 times
I lived in Stuart for 3 years, nice area but heavily populated with snowbirds. I don't have any school aged children so can't help with that. Lot of shopping in the Jensen Beach area, the big hospitals there are Martin Memorial South and North. The newspaper there is the Martin County : TCPalm, might be able to get some information there. Good luck.

Old 01-31-2008, 05:57 PM

2,143 posts, read 8,031,415 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by stboosy11 View Post
My wife and myself are coming down to look at houses in the palm city\stuart area in march. We are relocating with our 3 (elementary school aged) children and are looking for some insight on the area? Shes a RN and Im a teacher. any info is appreciated. thank you in advance