Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-13-2006, 09:36 PM

3 posts, read 6,735 times

Advertisements

Hi! I live in Boca Raton,FL. and need to find an area that will suit my needs. I'm a nurse with fibromyalgia,so lower humidity is most important. I plan to take a road trip in the next several weeks and should get a pretty good idea of the worst of the weather. The plan is to start out in Mooresville and head west from there. I want to rent a small house in a fairly rural area with some land. A place where people are progressive thinking,animal and environmentally friendly. Is there such a place? Also,I know absolutely nothing about TN.,but thought it might be a possibility because of no state income tax. Any info. would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-13-2006, 10:38 PM

167 posts, read 945,868 times
TN has no state income tax?? That sounds really good! Is there a down side to this? Just drove through TN on I40/I75 and was really impressed with this area... It's very beautiful! We liked Knoxville too, MUCH to my surprise. Don't know why but I had a really negative misconception about what Knoxville would be like. It seemed like a very nice city (although we really didn't spend much time there) and I'm thinking maybe we'll start looking at this area as a possibility for relocation as well as Western NC.