Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-21-2007, 05:48 PM

7 posts, read 60,437 times

Advertisements

I am a special education teacher in W. TX. I prefer working with Emotionally Disturbed students, but have been working with students with severe learning disabilities for the past 2 years. I am considering relocating. However, I am looking for a school district that is willing to pay relocation expenses.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-21-2007, 06:30 PM

3,360 posts, read 12,267,353 times
I'm not aware that any school districts pay for relocation. Your specialty is in demand and teacher's pay starts at around $40 yr where I am. There are a lot of teacher's colleges in the state. Did you have a particular area of the state in mind?

You will need a master's degree within three years of starting.

Old 02-25-2007, 07:39 PM

27 posts, read 164,841 times