Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-03-2007, 04:43 PM

33 posts, read 124,538 times

Advertisements

I am new to the Plattsburgh, NY area and am looking for some specific ideas on where to rent a nice apartment. I have been shown some horrid places and am interested in some nice, reasonably priced apartments either in a complex or not. Not looking for the usual gross college like housing, I am a graduate student and my boyfriend is a business professional. We are looking for something nice, clean and in a safe area close to SUNY. Any help you could give would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-03-2007, 06:19 PM

518 posts, read 2,013,239 times
Post First of all............

What is your approximate budget? There are some apartments on Rugar Street where we lived that are townhouse types, but they are near the fieldhouse more than the main campus. Is that close enough or do you need an apartment closer to Broad Street? The more info the better. A ton of landlords here are absentee landlords from either Albany or another city and just rent out, but don't keep the places up like they should. I will be happy to help you!

Old 12-03-2007, 07:00 PM

3,235 posts, read 8,713,676 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by plattsburgher View Post