Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-21-2012, 08:45 AM

133 posts, read 230,816 times

Advertisements

I am considering a move to Nashville when my current lease ends in December. I would make the move in late November or eary December. I currently work as a healthcare finance consultant. I travel quite a bit but also work from home a few weeks out of the month as well. I currently live in Farmington Hills, Michigan which is 20 min from downtown Detroit. I have been here since last Dec. I was born and raised in Ohio. I am looking to move because I don't like the cold and want to live in a city with more excitment.

A few reasons why I am interested in Nashville, is because of the the entertainment seem for a someone like myself (Mid 20s. young professional) and Nashville has a lot of opportunity for someone with an MBA in Healthcare Administration. I do not like the travel my job involves and would look for a job in the area.

My questions are what areas should I look into for apartments?

What are the average costs for a 1-2 bedroom apartments in a safe walkable area?

Any tips on looking for healthcare administration jobs?

My salary is in the upper $50s- low $60s range.

Any other tips would be great.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2012, 09:45 AM

6,662 posts, read 13,432,718 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyj13 View Post

What are the average costs for a 1-2 bedroom apartments in a safe walkable area?