Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-08-2015, 11:43 PM

195 posts, read 670,123 times

Advertisements

I've been away from Minnesota for 15 years and possibly taking an early retirement from the military. I would like to come home but can't seem to find anything that matches my skillset there. I've been an emergency manager and classified material systems manager for 15 years. I have countless ICS certifications and tons of training but no college degree. The emergency manager field is totally saturated and there's no military bases there to handle crypto. I've applied for countless jobs with major companies there who claim veteran preference and never here a word. Is there a major industry up there that I should and get some training for? I'm afraid I'll end up having to go back to crappy Norfolk or DC in order to find a job which would make me miserable. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-09-2015, 10:22 AM

2,584 posts, read 2,085,203 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conroy25 View Post