Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-03-2009, 01:33 PM
JC3 JC3 started this thread

296 posts, read 824,365 times

Advertisements

Has anyone had a BIASI boiler system? If so, are they as efficient as advertised? Going to be used for propane heating and hot water.

I am not technical and know nothing about boiler systems so any help that is simple to understand would be appreciated. Or if anyone knows or has a boiler system they might recommend. This will be for a new construction. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-04-2009, 05:43 AM

1,220 posts, read 3,934,115 times
From my own experience I would recommend revisiting your interest in using propane for heating in a large boiler system. Propane is relatively expensive, at least now, and does not contain the energy that fuel oil does. (I am not interested in using fuel oil or petroleum for heating anything any more, either).