Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-07-2007, 03:02 PM

774 posts, read 1,857,923 times

Advertisements

Okay ... I'm a truck driver and I got detoured to Lafeyette last month. I LOVED THE MUSIC ... and the FEEL of the place. It was dark so I didn't get a chance to really see how the place feels ... but just going on how good it felt to be around THE PEOPLE ... I have to look at a possible move there.

My father was from Lake Charles / Alexandra. And there were a lot of people from Louisana in the California Bay Area where I grew up. So ... it just felt like home ... with all that great zydeco music! (I always used to wonder WHY accordian music attracted me ... espically French accordian music. Guess it's marked on my genes somewhere.)

So ... where can a 54 year old single black man from the complex disaster that once was California find happiness in Louisana?

I'm looking for a place where I can buy a CHEAP small farm. (Anything from 5 -to-20 or more acres.)

Crime is everywhere ... so is racism ... but I'd like to be able to limit the ... pressures of each as much as possible.

I'd LOVE to live somewhere in the radius of 30 to 45 minutes of a city or university town.

Suggestions?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-07-2007, 04:25 PM

1,357 posts, read 5,467,742 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by veganwriter View Post