Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana > Indianapolis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 09:25 AM

5 posts, read 11,843 times

Advertisements

Hi all - my family will be relocating from St. Louis, MO area to Indy sometime this spring or summer, and I will be looking for a job at a public school. I am a teacher and also certified as a guidance counselor, so I will be looking in both areas for openings. Anyway, here in Missouri, there is a website (MO-REAP) that is a state-wide databank of public school jobs that pretty much every district in the state subscribes to, which makes job searching EXTREMELY easy since all opening in the state are on one website and you do not need to spend time searching through individual websites of each district for job openings. Also you can post your resume to the website where any district in the state can look at it that is looking for a teacher/counselor/whatever. Long story short, I was wondering if such a website existed for the state of Indiana, or even for the metro Indianapolis area. I will probably be searching for jobs in the Carmel/Westfield/Zionsville/Hamilton SE area.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-03-2010, 06:32 PM

26 posts, read 103,410 times
School Personnel Job Bank (http://www.doe.in.gov/peer/welcome.html - broken link)