Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-19-2015, 08:37 AM

7 posts, read 8,429 times

Advertisements

Hi, everyone! This is my first time posting, though I've been lurking for a couple of weeks.

My husband will be looking at relocating our family to Houston from Central Ohio for work within the next year. His company's headquarters is located in The Woodlands off of Waterway Square Place.

We would like to live close to his work so he doesn't have more than a 20 minute commute.

We are a family of 6, with children ages 13, 10, 6 and 1.

We would be looking for a new church home, Christian with contemporary worship with emphasis on life groups with a good children's ministry.

Highly rated schools are a priority and family neighborhoods, where there are kids outside and actually playing!

We would be selling our current home and buying somewhere in Conroe/Spring. I found some houses in Tomball but it looks much further out? Our max budget would be $300K.

We would like a newer home, with at least 4 bedrooms but would prefer 5.

Our children would like a pool. Pros and cons? Husband and I both had one growing up but not sure we want the maintenance though it would be easier to just go swim in the back yard than pack everyone up!

I moved around a great deal growing up and lived in Dallas for a couple of years. My husband has only made one major move. This would be our first major move as a family.