Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2013, 02:44 PM

2 posts, read 2,408 times

Advertisements

22 year old African American woman with a 2 year old son looking to relocate to Houston after graduation. My major is in professional communications with a concentration in public relations I have some experience in my field but not a lot. I currently work as a special education assistant in a level three center based classroom working with children who have developmental cognitive disabilities I also have years experience as a certified nursing assistant and an executive administrative assistant. I would not move until I found a job, preferably one in the communications field but I am open to moving with just a job to hold me over until I landed a career. So with all of that being said. What is the best way to search for a job out of state? Whrich would be a great neighborhood for a single mother with a toddler child? Minneapolis is relatively small in comparison to Houston so I would like to keep my commuting time down as low as possible. I can afford $800 - $950 but would prefer to stay on the lower end so that I can save more. What are some great things to do on the weekend's with toddlers? And where can I find mommy/child play groups or support groups? Any other valuable information is welcomed!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2013, 03:51 PM

8,560 posts, read 11,252,507 times