Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-13-2011, 09:10 PM

3 posts, read 5,132 times

Advertisements

Hello,

Thank you for all of the information, I have been trolling on Florida's page for a couple of months.

My husband and I are looking to purchase a second single family home in FL in the next couple of years. A bit about us, we are in our mid-30's with no kids and no plans to have any, with two large newfoundland dogs. We own a business so commuting will be a non-factor for us since our HQ will remain in Mpls. In the mean time we will be heading down to FL for a month this coming February/March to get feel for what city we "fit" in. What I am looking for is some advice on what city(ies) would fit us that we should check out on our "tour".
Here are our wants: budget is up to $180,000, a single family home (Big Dogs), fairly close to the beach on the gulf side (Big dogs are certified H2O rescue dogs and love swimming), close to nightlife, close to theaters , in a safe area.

We have already spent time in Orlando, Miami, Drove down the Keys, and Cocoa Beach. Of those the Keys were the best fit for our likes however our budget isn't going to get us much there .

Thanks for any advice, I really appreciate it!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-13-2011, 09:51 PM

501 posts, read 1,884,145 times
Arrow Chart More Courses!