Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Fashion and Beauty
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-26-2022, 03:47 PM

10,612 posts, read 12,140,426 times

Advertisements

Whose who work from home...what do you wear while working?

I'm new to work from home....and this is a revelation to me when it comes to how little clothing I need.
Really, I'm amazed.

I mean I knew I wouldn't get as "dressed" as I did when I went to an office.
I thought maybe I'd put on a top for a video meeting or two. But turns out my supervisor doesn't like to use the video options.....and so far, for any trainings or co-worker chats no one makes you put on the camera.

This is great. I'm been working in my head scarf and pajamas for two months. And I'm loving it!

I always had a designated work wardrobe (85 complete, totally different outfits just for work)-- and separate around the house clothes.

I haven't touched my work outfits in two months! This really is becoming a lesson in just how few items of clothing I really need. Now I'm understanding more and more just how -- depending on the circumstances -- a person can get by with a very minimal wardrobe.

What do you wear for working from home?
My friends joke that it's embarrassing just how many days we stay in the same clothing at home.

------------