Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-26-2014, 06:27 AM

5 posts, read 13,862 times

Advertisements

I have been planning to move to colorado for roughly a year now. I am a 27 yr old male living about an hour and a half east of pittsburgh at the moment. I have a college degree in business management and about 8k saved to go. What I am unsure of is where to live, I can't quite pinpoint where is right for me. I have searched in the mountains and all along I-25. I want to move to Colorado because its so 420 friendly, healthier lifestyle, and cool jam band music scene. I like to ski but I'm not a ski junkie. I enjoy baseball and basketball so I wouldn't want to be too far from Denver so I could check out some Nuggets and Rockies games. I also want to get more into biking. I do like to drink weekly and see a lot of live music. I would like to pay between $400-700 in rent a month. I have tried to way out pros and cons for cities/towns on my own but I would like to hear from some people that have some experience. So what sounds like the city for me and why? Denver, Boulder, Ft. Collins, Manitou Springs, Steamboat, Gunnison, Buena Vista, Dillon/Silverthorne, or any other location I haven't thought of
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-26-2014, 06:45 AM

3,490 posts, read 6,108,302 times