Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cincinnati
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-14-2006, 01:07 PM

8 posts, read 78,714 times

Advertisements

I'm looking to get out of San Fran to a place less expensive with good health care (I'm a therapist) and lots of colleges for teaching opportunities, low crime, no major traffic congestion, decent weather, and easy trips to nature, and some basic cultural activities. I've heard that Blue Ash is a nice place to live. How does this city measure up?

I have heard some disturbing things about racial tension and racial separation into east side/west side of the city, but I don't know if that's true. I do enjoy the multiculturalism of San Fran.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-06-2006, 05:26 PM

5 posts, read 65,274 times
Why are you considering this? Wy Cincinnati?

Old 04-06-2006, 06:22 PM

5 posts, read 65,274 times
When you should move to NY... I live on Long Island and I am a CPA. I was also considering some investment possibilities in diferent states... also in OH...But I think that NY is the best. You can live in subborbs and get a closeness of the large city. Also CA and NY do not have as much of racial tention as other mid American states.. Am I wrong???

Old 04-13-2006, 10:08 AM

2 posts, read 21,454 times
Default Cincinnati is OK