Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-29-2012, 01:25 PM

10 posts, read 14,499 times

Advertisements

Hello Friends,

I am new in Chicago and currently staying near 520 South Michigan Avenue Chicago, IL 60605.

Can anyone help me to find any indian restaurant near by?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-29-2012, 01:46 PM

15,323 posts, read 23,907,803 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravs.ravi View Post
Hello Friends,

I am new in Chicago and currently staying near 520 South Michigan Avenue Chicago, IL 60605.

Can anyone help me to find any indian restaurant near by?

Thanks in advance.
Nearby? Google tells me Tamarind on Wabash, Chicago Curry House on S State. There's also India House in River North, Vermillion near there (fusion though), and India Garden in Streeterville.

If you want more authentic Indian, you go up to Devon Avenue between California and Western, which is basically little India.

Old 06-29-2012, 02:00 PM

4,619 posts, read 8,166,512 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by marothisu View Post
Nearby? Google tells me Tamarind on Wabash, Chicago Curry House on S State. There's also India House in River North, Vermillion near there (fusion though), and India Garden in Streeterville.

If you want more authentic Indian, you go up to Devon Avenue between California and Western, which is basically little India.
Tamarind does not have much Indian - it's pan-Asian, but mostly East Asian.